If you have temporarily moved your stock out of an area, you can submit it as empty when taking an inventory.

Note: This is only intended if you have moved all of the stock out of an area into another. You should always count every area and item when taking inventory, otherwise your consumption data will not be accurate.

To save an area as empty:

  1. Tap the area from the inventory home screen
  2. Tap “Summary”
  3. Tap “Review Area Inventory”
  4. Tap “Save Area Inventory”
  5. Tap “Save” on the confirmation screen

Note: If you save an area as empty, you will not be able to use the Previous list for that area when you next take inventory. You will need to use the scan feature.

Did this answer your question?