Areas are physical spaces in your venue where inventory is stored.

In the WISK app, you can manage your areas from the Venue Settings, or during an inventory.

When managing your areas, you can add, edit, or delete them.

Venue Settings

  1. Tap “More” on the bottom menu bar
  2. Tap “Venue settings”
  3. Tap “Areas”

Adding an Area

  1. Tap the 3 dots on the top right of the screen
  2. Tap “Add area”
  3. Enter the area name. You can also take or upload a picture by typing “Add Photo
  4. Tap “Save”
  5. The new area appears in your list of areas

Note: When you take your next inventory, you can count the area. The new area will not appear in inventories that were completed in the past.

Reordering Areas

  1. Tap the 3 dots on the top right of the screen
  2. Tap “Change order of areas”
  3. Drag and drop the areas into your desired order
  4. Tap "Save order"

Editing an Area

  1. Swipe an area to the left
  2. Tap “Edit”
  3. You can change the name of the area, or add / change the photo
  4. After making your changes, tap “Save”.

Note: You can also set the area as the default area for invoices and returns by swiping it to the left and tapping “Set as default”

Deleting an Area

  1. Swipe an area to the left
  2. Tap “Delete”
  3. Tap “Delete” on the confirmation screen
  4. The area is now deleted / archived.

The deleted area will still appear in your past inventories, but won't appear when you take your next inventory.

Note: If you need to restore the area, you can do this on the WISK Web Portal. Learn more here:

During Inventory

You can manage your areas from the home screen of a New Inventory:

Adding an Area

  1. Tap “Add another area”
  2. Enter the area name. You can also take or upload a picture by typing “Add Photo
  3. Tap “Save”
  4. The new area appears in your list of areas

Editing an Area

  1. Swipe an area to the left
  2. Tap “Edit area”
  3. You can change the name of the area, or add / change the photo
  4. After making your changes, tap “Save”

Deleting an Area

  1. Swipe an area to the left
  2. Tap “Edit area”
  3. Tap “Delete area”
  4. Tap “Delete” on the confirmation screen
  5. The area is now deleted / archived.

Note: If you need to restore the area, you can do this on the WISK Web Portal. Learn more here:

Did this answer your question?