Article Contents

Introduction

Areas are physical spaces in your venue where inventory is stored.

To manage your areas in the WISK Web Portal:

  1. On the side menu bar, click "Inventories" then "Areas"

    An arrow points to the

  2. All the areas currently in your venue display. By default, new Bar/Beverage venues have a Main Bar and Stockroom. Restaurant / Food venues have a Kitchen and Stockroom.

When managing your areas, you can add, change the order, edit, delete, or restore them.

Adding an Area

  1. Click the “New area” button

    An arrow points to the

  2. Enter the name of the area. You can click the image below the title to add a photo. You can also set the area as the default area for invoices and returns by clicking “Set as default”

  3. Click “Save”

    The area name has been entered and an arrow points to the
  4. The new area appears in the list

    The new area appears in the list of areas.

Note: When you take your next inventory, you can count the area. The new area won’t appear in inventories that were completed in the past.

Reordering Areas

You can change the order of your areas by dragging and dropping them into place.

An animated gif showing an area being dragged to rearrange the order.

Editing an Area

  1. Click an area on the list

    An arrow points to click on an area.

  2. In the window that opens, you can change the name of the area, add / change the photo, or set it as the default area for invoices and returns

  3. Your changes save automatically. Click the “X” on the top right once you have made your changes.

    The name has been changed from

Deleting an Area

  1. Click an area on the list

    An arrow points to an area.
  2. In the window that opens, click “Actions” then "Archive"

    The

  3. Click “OK” on the confirmation window

    An arrow points to the

  4. The area is now “archived”. Click “X” to close the window

    The archived area name has a red background to show it is archived.

The deleted/archived area will still appear in your past inventories, but won’t appear when you take your next inventory count.

Restoring an Area

You can restore an area if you have deleted/archived it by mistake.

  1. Click the“Show archived” checkbox to see your archived areas

    An arrow points to the

  2. Click an archived area

    The checkbox has been clicked and an arrow points to the archived area.

  3. In the window that opens, click "Actions" then “Restore”

    The
Did this answer your question?